Stitching the Star Blocks Together!

I’m finally at that point in this quilt where I’ve started sewing the star hexagon blocks together.  Yay!  I laid them out on the sofa Sunday and took a couple of photos.  I’m working in sections that are one or two rows of four or five blocks because I’m still sewing these on my way to and from work and that’s about the largest I can easily manage on a moving train.

Star Quilt Layout

Star Quilt Layout

Of course, my cat decided to inspect them.

Nugget on the Star Quilt Layout

Nugget on the Star Quilt Layout

I think she approves.

I still have to make some half blocks to fill in the top and bottom.  Hopefully, I’ll get to that over the weekend.

I’m linking up with Life Under Quilts (a little late for the Monday star count, I know!).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Stitching the Star Blocks Together!

  1. vivjm says:

    Oooh, these are coming together beautifully! This quilt is definitely going to sparkle!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kathy says:

    This is going to be one gorgeous quilt when it’s done. Have you given any thought to what will be next?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Maureen says:

      Thanks Kathy. Yes I have been thinking about what’s next-although I should finish some UFOs, I’m starting the La Passacaglia quilt in a few weeks (can’t wait!!) and so want to at least have this top together before then!

      Like

  3. Karen H says:

    The blocks are lovely and they look great together. This is going to be a spectacular quilt when it is done.

    What is it with cats and quilts? When I arrange my blocks on the floor cats come from nowhere and sprawl across my work. Good thing they are cute!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Maureen says:

      Thanks Karen I know what you mean about the cats and quilts. She wasn’t even in the room when I started taking pictures. Then all of a sudden there she was!

      Like

  4. Pamela says:

    This looks great – so bright! Cats love quilts and getting their picture taken.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Jessica says:

    omg omg omg. this looks so great! Cant’ believe we missed all those weeks of Saturday Stitches! RVCPL says we can start back up again in October, I’ll let you know when..
    xo

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Veronika says:

    Your stars look lovely together, such a beautiful, colourful piece!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Hexy Lady says:

    This looks great. I love how the solids look together.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

