Beach Days

I am enjoying this summer weather so much!  I am fortunate to live not far from the beach and the time I spend there is what gets me through all commuting to NYC and the brutal winters we sometimes get here.  My husband and I took a few vacation days and we’ve had great weather here the past few days, so I’ve been at the beach Friday, Sunday, today and am going again tomorrow! It’s so relaxing, especially if you go early and walk a bit, it’s not crowded yet.

Beach

Beach

I could really get used to this.  It’s not going to be easy going back to work on Wednesday! I started reading the Outlander books (I haven’t seen the show yet) and now I’m reading the second book in the series, Dragonfly in Amber.  Great beach reading in between working on my EPP stars.

EPP

EPP and book at beach

When I got home from the beach, I laid out all the stars I’ve finished so far on the floor.

EPP Star Count - 50 Done!

EPP Star Count – 50 Done!

I have 50!

Now to prep some pieces for the beach tomorrow.  I’m a bit late, but am linking up with Life Under Quilts for the Monday Morning Star Count.  Check it out, there are photos of Jessica’s quilts at the Sisters Outdoor Quilt Show, they are gorgeous!

Have a great week!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Beach Days

  1. Christine M says:

    Your stars are beautiful. I love all the bright colors.

    Like

  2. Kathy says:

    I am so jealous of your time on the beach. I’ll have to console myself with the knowledge that in 7 weeks, we’ll be heading to the beach ourselves. In the meantime, I’ll stitch on my EPP bow ties and pretend that I’m on the beach. ha!

    Like

  3. Pamela says:

    Beautiful and colorful. Great progress!

    Like

  4. Cathi says:

    You are so lucky to live near a beach like that! Love your colourful hexie stars!

    Like

  5. Gina says:

    Glad you are getting time to enjoy that beautiful beach. Love the stars. THey are going to make a spectacular quilt

    Like

Leave a Reply

