Still Sewing Stars and Hexies

I didn’t have time to do any major sewing this week, but my determination to take advantage of a few minutes here and there is really paying off.  I’m also finding that my goal to blog more often means that I have to have done something to write about, so that’s keeping me focused.  All good!

I finished another hexie rosette for my Route 66 quilt.

Yellow hexie rosette

Yellow hexie rosette

I’m fussy cutting most of these hexagons and although it takes a lot of time, I really love the process of choosing which motifs to use.  Of course, the downside is putting all that fabric back when I’m done!

I’m making slow but steady progress on my EPP stars.  Even if I only sew a few diamonds each day, after a few days I have a finished block.

EPP Star Count - June 28, 2015

EPP Star Count – June 28, 2015

As of last night, I’ve finished 43! I just finished a light yellow star on the train and I have four more in various stages of preparation.  I’m hoping to stay focused on these and get this top put together soon.

I’m linking up with Slow Stitching Sunday and the Monday Morning Star Count.

Have a great week!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Still Sewing Stars and Hexies

  1. Pamela says:

    Nice progress on both projects!

    Like

  2. Kathy says:

    Slow but steady … you’re making progress. Lovely EPP projects!

    Like

  3. Karen H says:

    Both of your projects are looking good. You are absolutely right about fussy cutting, It is time consuming (especially having to refold and put away the fabric) but the results are so worth the effot!

    Like

  4. Vicki says:

    beautiful star quilt – slow and steady wins the race!

    Like

Leave a Reply

