A few Dear Jane blocks done

There is nothing more motivating than my calendar reminder that the monthly Dear Jane class is approaching to get me sewing.  We meet once a month, and while there are no assignments or obligations, it’s not as much fun if you don’t have anything to show.  And I really want to finish this quilt in the not too distant future (there are so many other projects calling me…).  So, I got working and made these three blocks over the last few days.  This was quite an accomplishment for me as I worked all week and had a guild meeting on Saturday.  To be perfectly honest though, one of the blocks was prepped at last month’s class, so that saved a little time.  And I didn’t cook a thing all weekend – thank you to my family for cooking while I sew!

 

Dear Jane

Dear Jane E-10

 

Dear Jane

Dear Jane B-4

Dear Jane B-3

Dear Jane B-3

 

One of these days, I have to get organized and get these photos into a Dear Jane layout so I can see what they all look like together.  But that’s not going to happen today, time to sign off and get ready for work tomorrow.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A few Dear Jane blocks done

  1. Paula says:

    Really beautiful blocks, I do love your fabric, very pretty.

    Like

Leave a Reply

