Another Dear Jane block finished

One of my long-term quilt projects is Dear Jane, the 1863 Jane A. Stickle Quilt, which is part of the collection of the Bennington Museum in Vermont.  I am completely hooked on these little blocks.  They do take quite a while to make and you definitely need patience (and a seam ripper!), but they are so much fun to make and so satisfying when finished.  I always feel a sense of accomplishment when I’ve finished one of these blocks.

I am making my Dear Jane quilt in blues, purples and greens.  I have made 35 of the 169 blocks so far.  I have not even thought about the triangles!

This is block A-2, which I finished last week.  I paper pieced it in sections and then I hand pieced the sections together.

Now to decide which one to make next.  For me, that’s half the fun!

 

Dear Jane

Dear Jane, block A-2

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

